Morse and the Naughty Magnets

Since this is my first post, I thought it appropriate to start this whole blog adventure with a title quote from my all time favorite novelist, Steve Martin.

As an 11 year old middle schooler something, Steve Martin was my hero. I had all his albums. Yep, on vinyl. I still have those records stashed away around the house somewhere.

You can imagine my excitement when “The Jerk” was released. I’ll never forget watching a promo on tv.

“Now without further adieu, or do you want more adieu? If there is going to be any more adieu, now is the time for adieu. I guess that’s enough adieu so there won’t be any more adieu”.

I actually remember that quote from my youth. I don’t know why. I probably should have paid as much attention to my studies.

I do however give complete indirect credit to this man and his book “Cruel Shoes” for paving my way to being accepted to Lewis and Clark College. While mentioning the credits, I also want to thank my English teacher, Shirley Rupp for her support of my obtuse sense of humorous writings.

And Elmo noticed the Chinese suckers.

Well excuuuuuuuuuse me!!!

2 thoughts on “Morse and the Naughty Magnets

Comments are closed.