My Favorite Tree

My favorite tree decided to wait an extra couple of weeks this year to bloom.

I start checking it regularly for the first sign of blooming in March and was starting to wonder if the old pear tree was signaling its age.

This old pear tree signifies the change in weather is here (finally). This old tree never lets me down on defining the change in season and that summer is finally close.

So let’s celebrate the impending summer with an excellent FREE graphics editor that I used to edit this excellent specimen of a tree – Paint.net

Paint.net is an open source product that simulates Photoshop. I have used Photoshop, Gimp, and now Paint.net and like it as much as Photoshop. I didn’t want to shell out the big bucks for the Photoshop upgrade so I started researching what I could use for less. Paint.net is everything I need for graphics editing. Don’t get me wrong, Photoshop is a great program and if money were no object, I’d buy it in a heartbeat. But for the price of Paint.net (FREE), you can’t beat it!

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Tree

  1. My trees (what is left off them) were three weeks late this year. That is a major dormant period for around here.

  2. I was starting to get concerned because the trees at work (in vancouver) bloomed about 3 weeks ago. Hopefully the bees show up and complete the process.

  3. Still waiting on my fave tree to bloom but glad to see them blooming elsewhere for sure! I wonder if yesterday was our Summer and now we’re done? Your photo looks for familiar…was it taken out in Olney?

  4. Jennie – Glad you made it and hope you are doing well. The tree is out here in the hinderlands (Upper Brownsmead). I found another favorite tree in the yard that I’m going to blog on soon.
    Say hello to your axman and your folks for me. Haven’t seen them in awhile.

Comments are closed.