Things You Should Know

I had an excellent day at work today. My boss was at Portland Intl Raceway racing his car today (time trials for tomorrow’s race). One of my co-workers popped in my office and said it was time to go to the races. Huh? COOL!! So we went and watched him race for an hour or so. I’ve never been to a race before and watched some bitchin spin outs and near wrecks. Those guys are fast. It was definitely a great day at work.

I had some catching up to do on some news articles I’ve had rss’d and whoa nellie. There is some important information You Need To Know.

First stop, and this article is a must read for those of you concerned about the security of your computer. Bill is a fellow wordpressonian and has forgotten more about computer security issues than most of us will ever learn. Check it out.

Next, the good people over at inhabitat have a cool article about the future VW. In my quest for super mileage, we have a winner.

I love it when people say we’re going to run out of natural gas soon. Some people would like you to believe it will be in the next 30 years. Rubbish. Go here to get the gas. It seems President Bush is (as usual) planning ahead on how to accommodate the gas. Something about a new canal that will rival the one in Panama was overheard.

A car that will crush my Prius? I’m afraid to drive my Prius over 80 mph. I’m easy to crush. But hey, if you are gonna get crushed, it may as well be by a hybrid supercar. Since this hybrid supercar can also crush a corvette, I don’t feel so bad.

One of my favorite blogger’s, The Guy Who Writes This, has an interesting and very hilarious article on Raccoons. I for one will never look at raccoons the same again.

Lastly, another fellow bloggerette, Auntie L, has a very funny link to an owl video you need to check out. Very bizarre.

5 thoughts on “Things You Should Know

  1. Dang I wish I had coworkers who could think outside of the box (or cube).
    Vroom vroom sounds better than who zoom who.

    Anyway G I have good news! Time travel (of a sort) is now available to you, in reverse only.

    In fact I just eavesdropped on an interesting conversation between G and fellow G-Force Denizen “Reese”, some dude I had totally forgot about quite some time ago. More details to come…

  2. G-Force – You mean like a real conversation? You mean like gps coordinateable?

    Reese and I got thrown out of the Wells Fargo building back in the day. It was experimental day in downtown PDX.

    Back in the day of course.

  3. It was time trials. The race is today and tomorrow.

    Go tomorrow and root for car #53

Comments are closed.