My Brothers in Arms

Why is there so much negativity in the world. You can’t help but read mainstream news and notice the death count in Iraq, Israel killing the Palestinians, vice versa. Child molesters, polygamist camps, tyranny, barbarism, anti protesters, ethnic cleansing, starvation, aids, famine, disease. Civil unrest, health care deficiency, high gas prices, people out of work, foreclosure, global warming, hurricanes, blizzards, tornadoes.

I want to add my own that you never see in the news. The daily abortion kills. I find it painful mainstream news never forgets to print how many of our military troops die on a daily basis but never even a mention of what we as a nation allow killings to happen every day. For the record, we lost approximately 3700 unborn children in the U.S today.

Like I said, it’s a pretty negative world. If I were making a tag cloud above, I’d be leaving out about 50% of the negative news.

Here is the link to Google News headlines today.

I’d like to wake up some morning and have the news look like this.

Imagine that.

One thought on “My Brothers in Arms

  1. 3700 in one day?!? Which of those children had the answer to the energy crisis? That is shocking and sad.

Comments are closed.