World Guiness Record

Don’t forget to mark your calendars for June 17th and download the latest release of Firefox. You are running the Firefox browser aren’t you? If you aren’t, you should be. Firefox has some spectacular (and very cool I might add) add-ons for you to customize your browsing experience with. If you a googler like I am, the interaction between Firefox and Google is about as cohesive as it gets. The use of system resources is noticeable too. Firefox is a speed demon compared to Internet Explorer.

So what are you waiting for? Be a part of history and help break the world downloading record on Tuesday for the official NON beta release of Firefox 3.0.

Have you been involved in breaking a world record before? If so, please comment about your experience. I was involved in breaking a world kazoo playing record back in 1989 at the Evergreen State College in Olympia.

I remember as a kid trying to break the world record for stacking pennies on my elbow and catching them. I didn’t break the record but I did beat The Fonz.

Are you thinking about buying a new computer monitor?

I got one for father’s day. I’m not much of a reviewer but I got an Acer AL2016W 20″ widescreen LCD to replace my aged 17″ CRT monitor. I now have a ton of new real-estate on the desktop! My review of my new monitor is pretty short and sweet. It came with no damaged pixels and is very crisp and bright. It has the capability of 1680×1050 resolution which means I now need a new graphics card capable of this. It was easy to set up. Plug and Play, no software to install. It’s a great monitor and I highly recommend it. Here is a screenshot of my desktop with the new monitor:

null

Also in the coolness realm are a couple of cool utilities I use:
Filemail allows you to send reallllllllllllly big files to those who can’t get more than a 10mb file (like almost all webmail folks).
Are you counting down to a most excellent event coming up? Do it with style at Countdown. Make your countdown the buzz in your neighborhood.

