Ice, Ice, Baby!

Thank goodness I read Gizmodo every day. They are truly my link to the outside, and I mean OUTSIDE world. According to the scoops at Gizmodo, ice has been found on Mars. I don’t want to steal any of their thunder so make sure to check out the story.

You may be one of those who is not enamored by LNG, but you gotta love CNG. Fill ‘er up! [via INHABITAT]

Also from the fine folks at Inhabitat, I think I finally found my next hybrid dump truck. When biggest is best, this is the king of all hybrids.

It seems the inventor of the internet and self proclaimed save us all from certain global warmth is not exactly practicing what he is preaching. Yep, Al “Internet” Gore’s personal energy consumption is up a whopping 10%. The girth of his carbon footprint is expanding. His lack of focus on the next version of Internet Explorer is not helping Microsoft at all.

That will be it for the next few days. I’m headed to Bend for a little rest and relaxation on a company retreat

