My War On War

As a former politician, I don’t much care for politics anymore. ‘Tis the season for getting flashy vote for this and vote for that and that guy’s a dirty boot.

For those of you who know me, I’m against war that involves killing (or seriously maiming) someone. Yes, I’m against the war in Iraq and am against the war on our unborn children (also known as abortion).

Late last week, I got a flashy mailer from one of the bigger organized terrorist groups in America (Planned Parenthood) trying to incite me to not vote for Gordon Smith because he can somehow put Planned Parenthood out of business by somehow outlawing abortion. I glanced at the flashy piece and put it in the paper pile for fire starting.

Just today, another flashy mailer landed in my mailbox AGAIN from the US terrorist group Planned Parenthood. AGAIN misleading, I can only assume, stupid people. This particular flyer now accuses Senator Smith with getting his way and abortion becomes illegal. Attention terrorist people at Planned Parenthood: Senator Smith is NOT a supreme court judge. I do acknowledge he does have A vote for confirming SCJ but any RATIONAL person knows SCJ’s are not chosen due to their stand on abortion.

The flyer goes on to state the following (If Senator Smith “gets his way”):
1. Twenty One states will immediately move to outlaw abortion.
2. In four states, abortions would be banned instantaneously (whatever that means!)
3. Doctors will be prosecuted and women will be treated like criminals.
4. Abortions won’t stop – they will just become extremely dangerous.

My retort to #1 and #2 – Why isn’t this a state issue? Better yet, why is this a federal issue? Is it such a bad thing to have a state in control of WHAT THEIR PEOPLE WANT???

My retort to #3 – Yes, if abortion was outlawed, meaning, AGAINST THE LAW, then yes, I would agree the people that are breaking the law should be prosecuted.

My retort to #4 – History has shown that when abortion was illegal, there weren’t many of them happening. And for the record, abortions aren’t exactly healthy for the mother whether legal or illegal. Infact, abortion is a dangerous procedure. Not to mention it kills a kid.

Gordon Smith is OK in my book. He opposes war and opposes war on kids.
Good for him.

Re-elect Gordon Smith.

11 thoughts on “My War On War

  1. Who Am I ?

    I’m intelligent.
    I’m gifted.
    I’m charismatic.
    I’m an eloquent speaker.
    I’m skillful and driven.
    I’m fair.
    I’m benevolent.
    I’m a politician.
    I’m seeking the highest office in the land.
    I come from humble beginnings.
    I represent the working class.
    I speak for the average citizen.
    I care about you.
    I know your pain.
    I know times are hard.
    I know you are fed-up with the current state of affairs.
    I know you’ve lost your sense of national pride.
    I know you feel cheated.
    I know you feel hopeless.
    I know you feel miserable.
    I know you feel unrepresented.
    I know you want change.
    I promise to work for you everyday.
    I promise to improve your life.
    I offer you inspiration.
    I offer you hope.
    I offer you change.

    Millions love me.
    Thousands attend my rallies.
    They love my speeches.
    Women sometimes faint when they hear me speak.
    I move them to tears.
    I appeal to the masses.
    I inspire them.
    I motivate them.
    I elevate them from their despair.
    I am greatly admired.
    I am eagerly followed.
    Some call me the “Messiah”.
    Some call me the “Savior”.
    I believe I am called by God Himself.
    All want me to be their leader.

    Who am I you ask?

    I Am Adolf Hitler.

    Let us not be fooled again by the “Cult of Personality”.
    “Those who do not learn from history, are doomed to repeat it”

    To learn more about why Obama seems to be “repeating history”,
    Click the links below:

    http://www.faithfreedom.org/obama.html

    http://www.globalpolitician.com/25109-barack-obama-elections

    http://www.healthline.com/galecontent/narcissism?utm_term=narcissism&utm_medium=mw&utm_campaign=article

  2. I just learned tonight that 4,000 babies are killed a day in this country. A certain presidential candidate approves this message.

    And if that guy gets his way, my tax dollars will by law be supporting that without my consent and even though it violates my morale “choice.”

    If we cut down 4,000 trees a day people would be going out of their freaking minds.

  3. matt: uhm, i think we are cutting down 4000 trees a day.
    sorry.

    you think if the media would print a daily summary of how many kids are aborted like they do with the soldiers from Iraq would wake people up?

    somehow 1/2 of America has been brainwashed into thinking killing kids should be legal.

  4. Why does it always seem to be men arguing what women may or may not do with their bodies? If you don’t approve of abortion, don’t have one.

  5. This is exactly why I don’t vote “for” people and vote “on” issues. Usually I vote against. Most people are idiots and most of the issues are meaningless and unnecessary.

  6. Rich –

    If a woman should be able to get an abortion because “it’s her body” … why shouldn’t she be able to prostitute herself? Or why shouldn’t anybody be able to commit suicide, or sell their organs to the highest bidder? After all, in all those cases “it’s my body”.

    btw – personally, I think a person should be able to do all those things because I believe it’s a matter between that person and whatever god they may or may not have … not something the government should tell the person they can do.

  7. rich: when using ones body to kill another, i gotta problem with that. you preach the words you have been conditioned to say. you avoid what i’m trying to zero in on – that abortion has nothing to do with a womans body. there is a person who is getting terminated. should this be legal? take out the “body”, or “womans right” and focus on what is happening. the holocaust pales in comparison.

    darev: smart. and thank you for not being a sheeple.

    guy: i disown clatsop county. i’m an orphan. i still have good friends in warrenton though.

    walt: a person should not be allowed to kill anyone. infact, the child is legal to terminate when it’s inside but not when it’s outside. Dr. Seuss said it best – “A person is a person, no matter how small”

Comments are closed.