Dirty Dancing Is Still Very Much Alive

What is it with dirty dancing? I was still bar hopping when it came of age in the 90’s. But what gives? Why didn’t this sensual, if not sexual form of dancing disappear as fast as it came? Why are the ghosts of Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Gray still haunting us with their movements of sexual innuendo?

I don’t know. I haven’t dirty danced in years. If the Vancouver Washington school district has it their way, dirty dancing may be wiped off the face of the earth. Maybe a guest appearance by Kevin Bacon could work some magic.

10 thoughts on “Dirty Dancing Is Still Very Much Alive

  1. Ok, I can see not wanting it at high school dances. When I was in high school, I would have thrown a fit. But now that I’m the father of a teenage girl, my mind has changed a bit. Okay, alot. I’m getting old, g! Old!

  2. All you need to do to see that it is alive an well in this old town is to (if you can stay up that late) mosey down to the Wet Dog, or as I like to call it the Moist Pooch, after midnight on a Saturday.

    OR at least Tryan has told me this……. I once saw this “experience” through the window when I was on the riverwalk late one night. Like a huge tightly packed clump of humping weiner dogs, those kids were !

  3. I am concerned with John Nox.

    I am concerned that this individual is somehow “working” on the internet.

Comments are closed.