A Time To Decorate

Last week found g and his family of g-lits making our yearly trip to the tree farm to harvest this years Christmas tree. As usual, much fun was had, Santa was visited, and hot chocolate was consumed.

Once we got the tree home, we set it up and also as usual, i was annoyed at not getting the tree “just right” according to SWMBO. After several attempts at making the tree plumb, I finally got the official nod that all was just right. Now it was the kids turn to take over and place the various trinkets and lighting on the branches of the tree.

As you may have noticed, I didn’t stop there. I decided my blog needed some decorations during the holiday. WordPress has something for every occasion.

On the news front, today is newsworthy because the first ever “face transplant” occured in Cleveland of all places (go tribe).

If you are looking for a good place to get hot off the press information, MUO has 21 of them for you to consider.

In case you haven’t been checking in on Lifehacker (I can’t go a day without checking Lifehacker) then you might have missed the 5 most important online deal website post.

4 thoughts on “A Time To Decorate

  1. G, I am laughing myself silly over looking at the “recent comments” column and reading

    Darev2005 on Turds
    G on Turds
    Bill Mullins on Turds
    G on Turds
    G on Turds
    Auntie on Turds

    Make me wanna read more. Damnit, I cannot stop giggling.

    But I LOVE the new look of your place over here.

  2. it reminds me it’s time to watch “Bad Santa” again.

    From Bad Santa:
    Kid: You are really Santa, right?
    Bad Santa: No, I’m an accountant. I wear this f***ing thing as a fashion statement, alright?

Comments are closed.