Typealyzer

Have you ever visited a psychologist? Have you ever wondered just what type of person you are? What type of blogger you are?

I’m the kind of person who never wants someone to be in the dark and hidden from their true self.

To help me with this mission, I’ve found the perfect remedy to put into words the kind of person you are by the words you write.

It’s called Typealyzer. Visit Typealyzer, plug in your blog url and in seconds (assuming you have a fast connection) your persona will now be there before your very eyes.

Typealyzer came back with the following feedback for me:

The Doers
The active and playful type. They are especially attuned to people and things around them and often full of energy, talking, joking and engaging in physical out-door activities.

The Doers are happiest with action-filled work which craves their full attention and focus. They might be very impulsive and more keen on starting something new than following it through. They might have a problem with sitting still or remaining inactive for any period of time.

The part of the brain I tend to frequent is the left side (if you are looking at my face) which is the Thinking – Logic/Mathematical, Practical (as opposed to Idealist), and Sensing – order/habit/details.

Please post your results in the comments section if you get time.

13 thoughts on “Typealyzer

  1. guy: guess i should have profiled the crazy eight ball.

    or maybe a lucky astrology mood watch.

    these canned responses just don’t cut it. i’m complaining to the manager, whoever that is.

  2. Hey, I got:

    “THE PERFORMER The entertaining and friendly type. They are especially attuned to pleasure and beauty and like to fill their surroundings with soft fabrics, bright colors and sweet smells. They live in the present moment and don´t like to plan ahead – they are always in risk of exhausting themselves.

    The enjoy work that makes them able to help other people in a concrete and visible way. They tend to avoid conflicts and rarely initiate confrontation – qualities that can make it hard for them in management positions.”

    That’s pretty much me to a tee. Love surround myself with soft fabrics and I avoid conflict.

  3. Mine says: you will become a big major deal soon and utterly without trying. You will then use your newfound influence to help others in ways they barely know about. After many years a desperate Chuck Norris will come to you On your deathbed for advice.

    Actually I don’t have a blog.

    I feel kinda silly like when I hadn’t seen star wars yet in ’77 but i tried to fake it and made up a plot point that didn’t exist and got called on it.

  4. The entertaining and friendly type. They are especially attuned to pleasure and beauty and like to fill their surroundings with soft fabrics, bright colors and sweet smells. They live in the present moment and don´t like to plan ahead – they are always in risk of exhausting themselves.

    The enjoy work that makes them able to help other people in a concrete and visible way. They tend to avoid conflicts and rarely initiate confrontation – qualities that can make it hard for them in management positions.

    Does this mean I’m a really a chick?

  5. It said I was the entertaining and friendly type, as well. I guess it’s true in a way as long as there are no inmates present. About the only thing that rang true was that I’m not the management type. There was a problem with a co-worker last night and I wisely let the Sarge handle it. I was ready to bite the fools head off. I’m a lousy supervisor.

  6. I have 2 different blogs – exact same content – 2 different personalities. Very cool!!

    I’m convinced now that my self diagnosis of schizophrenia was right on the money. LOL

    As someone else pointed out “robots”.

Comments are closed.