Keep Portland Weird

If you haven’t yet visited one of my newest links on the right hand side of this page, you gotta go over and pay a visit to Alligators In The Sewer.

They have a great write up on my home state’s largest town – Portland Oregon.

Here’s a quote about the weirdness of Portland:

Just a bunch of granola-crunching, Birkenstock-wearing libtards,” griped Sam Farston, a cattle rancher in Baker City

Since I started working in the Portland metro area a little over a year ago, I have to say yeah, Portland is weird. But it’s a quirky weirdness that keeps me coming back. Libtards and all!

13 thoughts on “Keep Portland Weird

  1. Boooo yah! That’s the kind of thing that makes me homesick all of the time here in the Midwest hell. Nowhere near enough weirdness here for the likes of me. A day spent walking downtown Portland is like getting a free ticket to Cirque De Soliel. Imagine if Chris Carter, Tom Waits and Tim Burton got together to write a screenplay and got Danny Elfman to do the music. It would have to be filmed in Portland. Either there or Gotham.

  2. G,

    I think the whole blasted country is in that “weird” category!

    Really enjoy reading your posts…

  3. Portland’s become too weird for me. Living across the river in Washington, on the outside looking in, it has become evident. Just a bunch of White Stripes Stranglehold fans if you ask me πŸ˜‰

  4. I thought I posted this, but not sure where it went. Anyway, I’m pleased to hear about our friend working out. He’s a good honest and hardworking guy who’s a family man. I hope it works out for the both of you. Lunch next week sometime after Wednesday, and we can settle this White Stripes business once and for all LOL!

  5. darev: matt and i have been battling over bands since high school. he’s lucky i don’t sit behind him in typing anymore.

    blogger: have never been to austin. been to dallas a few times. had a great time there. watched a cowboys game once. or rather watched the cheerleaders.

Comments are closed.