Windows Directory Printer

The other day, I needed to send someone a printout of my vast music and video collection. Windows doesn’t have a simple way of printing just the names of the folders / files in a list unless you are feeling geeky and want to go into the command prompt.

So, off to the web I went a hunting. I found and downloaded “Karen’s Directory Printer” which handily did the trick.

The user interface is very simple and makes it easy to not only print folder and file lists, but can print about every attribute of a file and/or folder.

If you have the need to print a folder / file directory, head on over to Karenware and download this little gem.

7 thoughts on “Windows Directory Printer

  1. Pingback: Geek Squeaks’ of the Week (#17) « What’s On My PC

  2. Gave the thing a try. Very cool! Had to fiddle with the default settings a bit to weed out the info I didn’t want, but it worked out great! Thanks!

  3. Pingback: Geek Squeaks’ of the Week (#18) « What’s On My PC

  4. Binaryman: Thanks for the link. I’ll check it out.

    These file printers have been a Godsend for me. When I make contracts out, I have to list all of the contract document pages individually. Since all of the plans and specs are electronically available, all i have to do is hit the directory printer and i’m done! Makes a 30 minute task take about 3 minutes!!

Comments are closed.